coffee-cream-beanie

Autumn Collection

Have you checked out Anchor In Time’s Autumn Lookbook yet?  |  http://bit.ly/Zaqz8R

Here’s a look behind the scenes at creating the fall fashions this year and a peek
at the work that went into compiling this season’s lookbook.

yarn-collection-ait

NEW YARN
I’m pretty sure I confuse the cashier every time I stock up on yarn in the middle of
a blazing hot summer day. Which doubles in awkwardness when it’s a guy cashier,
probably guessing how many cats I have at home and if I’ll be watching Jeopardy
while I knit in a rocking chair. (None of which is true, in case you are doing the same.)

TESTING NEW PATTERNS & CROCHETING
All the items in my shop are my own designs/patterns so this requires plenty of test
runs and failures before a new style makes it into the shop. The Cozy Cove Beanies
and Wanderlust Headbands are the latest creations that made it through for autumn.
Many hours of crocheting go into a new collection. Usually while binging out on
t.v shows and drinking too much iced tea. The autumn collection saw many episodes
of Big Brother and Scandal.

boot-warmer-collect

bts-camera.beanie

LOOKBOOK DESIGN
To start the lookbook design I create a Pinterest mood board and decide on the
overall aesthetic I want to go with. From there I pick fonts, graphics, layouts
and colors. I throw all my ideas into a sketchbook, before putting everything
together with a couple software progams.

MODELED PHOTOSHOOTS
Being a professional photographer, this is my favorite part, so there will be
another post with a look behind the scenes at the photo adventures.
Check back soon!

fall-lookbook-0061

Leave a Reply

